Winners of 2018 Citizen Recognition Award Announced

The Missouri Catholic Conference is delighted to announce the winners of this year’s Citizen Recognition Award! The mission of the Missouri Catholic Conference (MCC) is to promote the common good in the state of Missouri and our global community. Each year, the MCC recognizes a Catholic citizen or couple from each of the four dioceses who strive toward the same goal, giving of themselves to better the lives of others. These award recipients exemplify good citizenship in promoting Catholic values in the public policy arena and in their local communities and parishes. Award recipients are invited to attend the MCC Annual Assembly at Helias Catholic High School in Jefferson City on Saturday, October 6, where they will receive their award, presented by a Missouri Catholic Bishop, during the closing session.

This year’s award winners are as follows:

St. Louis
Joseph and Nancy Mueller

Kansas City/St. Joseph
Mary Ernstmann

Jefferson City
Cheryl Hayes

Springfield/Cape Girardeau
Teresa Giarratano

To read more about the award recipients, please read this press release. Many thanks to those who sent in nominations this year, and congratulations to our winners!